Kendrick Lamar hit Twitter to tease the long-awaited Black Panther: The Album on Wednesday (January 31). The 12-time Grammy winner confirmed the release date, writing, “Black Panther The Album 2/9” alongside a first look at the cover art and track listing.


The 14-track offering is executive produced by K.Dot and TDE boss Anthony “Top Dawg” Tiffith, and serves as the soundtrack for the predominantly black-cast Marvel Black Panther film, which hits theaters on February 16.

The soundtrack lists Kendrick and several fellow TDE members (SZA, ScHoolboy Q, Ab-Soul, Jay Rock) in the credits, along with 2 Chainz, Khalid, Jorja Smith, Swae Lee, Future, The Weeknd, SOB x RBE, Mozzy and many more.

First impressions of the film have been overwhelmingly positive, with DX’s Editor-in-Chief Trent Clark calling it “an amazing, culturally relevant addition to the MCU” after seeing the Hollywood premiere earlier this week.

View this post on Instagram

#BlackPanther #BlackExcellence

A post shared by C.lark (@itsmetc15) on

Listen to the previously released lead-off single below.

View the track listing below.

1. Black Panther – Kendrick Lamar
2. All The Stars – Kendrick Lamar and SZA
3. X – ScHoolboy Q, 2 Chainz and Saudi
4. The Ways – Khalid and Swae Lee
5. Opps – Vince Staples and Yugen Blakrok
6. I Am – Jorja Smith
7. Paramedic! – SOB X RBE
8. Bloody Waters – Ab-Soul, Anderson .Paak and James Blake
9. King’s Dead – Jay Rock, Kendrick Lamar, Future and James Blake
10. Redemption Interlude
11. Redemption – Zacari and Babes Wodumo
12. Seasons – Mozzy, Sjava and Reason
13. Big Shot – Kendrick Lamar and Travis Scott
14. Pray For Me – Kendrick Lamar and The Weeknd


by Daniela Evgenivna